Home » Contact Us

Contact Us

Michael Keaveney
Director,Great Britain

Michael Keaveney was appointed Director GB in October 2012 and is based in London. As Director GB, Michael is responsible for representing and promoting the interests of the Chamber’s British-based members as well as membership development. A former diplomat, Michael was previously posted to the Embassy of Ireland in London and has held several other roles with the Irish Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade including: multilateral disarmament, establishment of North-South Institutions in Ireland and as Vice-Consul in Sydney. A graduate of the University of Manchester, Michael also holds a MA in International Studies from the University of Limerick.

M: +44 (0) 756 814 2698

Yve O’Driscoll
Membership and Events Director

Yve O’Driscoll was appointed in February 2011 to develop the membership of the British Irish Chamber, and her role has since been expanded to include event management. Yve’s previous career included several marketing positions and contracts, including international conventions, sales force incentives, financial service product development and internal publications.

M: +353 86 041 1831
T: +353 1 400 4314

Darragh - Paul SherwoodDarragh Ó Tuathail
Administrator – Policy Research and Customer Services

Darragh joined the British Irish Chamber in 2015 after previously completing an internship with the Chamber in 2013. His main responsibilities include providing administrative functions for client policy areas and subcommittee meetings, policy research, monthly reporting, social media coordination, customer services and event management. Previously he has worked in Seanad Éireann (the Irish Senate), TripAdvisor, as an assistant to a Westminster Councillor and a property company office manager. Darragh graduated with a B.A. in International Relations from Dublin City University and an M.A. in American Studies from the Clinton Institute in University College Dublin.

T: +353 1 400 4323



British Irish Chamber Board:

Aidan Lynch (GSK)
John McGrane (NSI Technologies)
Jim Mulqueen (RSM FGS)
Peter O’Shea (ESB)
Brian Britton (Oriel Wind Farm)
Eamonn Egan (Lloyd’s of London Ireland)
Richard Eardley (Hays Recruitment)
Bernard McEvoy (Brown Rudnick)
Eoin O’Neill (Aviva Health Insurance)
Peter O’Brien (Diageo)
Jack Golden (CRH)
Martin Mackin (Q4 PR)
Annette O’Donoghue (AIB)
Brian Daly (KPMG)
Matt Cole (MHC)
Paul O’Connor (PricewaterhouseCoopers)
Joanne Hession (QED)
Conor Mullany (Mullany Walsh Solicitors)
Shirley McCay (British Embassy)
John Shine (Eircom)
Nicola Byrne (11890)
Peter Byrne (South Dublin Chamber)